Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board consists of a delegation of BE-Basic Foundation members and an independent non-voting chairman. The Supervisory Board represents the BE-Basic Foundation parties with respect to strategic matters related to execution of the program.



• Dr. Herman van Wechem (Chair)
   Independent consultant Alternative Technologies and Climate Change issues
• Dr. ir. Jan van Breugel
   Independent Biobased Innovation consultant
• Drs. Sytze Keuning
   Chief Executive Officer, Bioclear
• Karel Luyben
   Rector Magnificus, Delft University of Technology
• Louise Vet
   Director, Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO-KNAW)
• Dr. Manfred Kircher
   Chair Advisory Board, CLIB2021 Cluster Industrielle Biotechnologie
• Dr. ir. Kees de Gooijer
   Chief Inspiration Officer for TKIAgri&Food, TKI Biobased Economy